Unlocking my superpowers – 10DBC

What an interesting way to look at one’s strengths! This perspective of unlocking my superpowers threw a whole new light on what I often considered a really boring exercise. I mean, usually you know what you’re good at because they are the things you do well – right? 

So, looking at this through fresh eyes, my superpowers are an inate ability for simplifying complexity and creating order from chaos, a capacity to listen to others, and to speak plainly.

My first superpower is born from a desire to get things done in the easiest possible way with the least amount of stress for everyone involved. I loathe bureaucracy for the sake of bureaucracy,or complexity without thought to consequence. I will strive to remove any such incumbency that hamstrings people and prevents them from contributing value and achieving their best efforts. 

My listening skills have emerged from an essentially shy personality that prefers to hear what others have to say, rather than take centre stage. I love hearing about people’s lives, their interests, and their challenges, and most people, I’ve discovered, love to open up about themselves when they feel an empathetic ear. 

In am upfront and direct in my communication with others and I am able to provide feedback in a manner that is frank, honest and sincere. I consider it a compliment that people have said they always know where they stand with me, and that what I have to say is worth listening to. 

These are the superpowers I want to maximise to create an online and accessible coaching program that enables young women (my target audience) to capture their dreams and develop practical plans that deliver results. 


This blog is response to Natalie’s Ten Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 4

Leave a Reply

